John Coy
John Coy
author • speaker • educator

Love of the Game

Book 3 in the 4 for 4 Series
Four friends   •   Four sports   •   Four books

Love of the Game by John CoyI wrote the 4 for 4 series of middle-grade novels thinking about the reader I was at that age. I wanted to write about four friends who are nuts about sports and the challenges they face on and off the field. The series spans the time from the spring of their fifth-grade year, through the summer, and then into middle school. Each book focuses on a different sport: baseball, soccer, football, and basketball.

Jackson, Gig, Isaac, and Diego, four sports-loving friends who have always stuck together, are finally about to begin middle school. They’ve talked about and worried about if for months and are also excited. Lockers that won’t open, older (and bigger) kids, classes that are far apart, tons of homework—there’s a lot to get used to.

One thing the boys are looking forward to, however, is making the football team. Not every one will get what he wants, though, on the field and at home.
4 for 4 series

Copyright © 2005- John Coy. All rights reserved.

Site designed and maintained by Winding Oak.